Galletly Gallery

Showcasing Emerging Talents

Galletly Gallery calls the Moore Center home, located only steps from all of the action in the student center. Director of Visual and Performing Arts Amy Wilson serves as the gallery's director, utilizing her extensive connections with regional artists and alumni artists to stage exhibitions several times annually. Art students and faculty members also present works in Galletly Gallery during the year.
Gallery Hours:

Monday - Friday, 8 am - 4 pm

Saturday, 9 am - 12 pm

Exhibit: Wood and Water

Renowned artist Matt Brown makes color woodblock prints using the traditional Japanese hanga method. “This is printing from multiple carved wood blocks using rice paste, dry pigments, sumi ink, and water with brushes and a hand-held baren as a press.” The Hanga method is the same technique used to make the prints of Hokusais, Hiroshige, and others, the ukiyo-e prints of Edo Japan.

"Wood and Water" is now on-exhibit in New Hampton School’s Galletly Gallery from Thursday, September 1 – Saturday, October 8.

The public is invited to a reception for the artist on Friday, September 23, from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m.

Connecting audiences

We proudly host visual artists at Galletly Gallery at New Hampton School to not only support artists, but to share their works with our students, faculty, and community. Alumni and neighboring community members often visit gallery openings and artist receptions, offering a welcoming experience for new and veteran artists.

Curious about past exhibitions or opportunities for future events? Please contact Gallery Director Amy Wilson.

Past featured artists include:

Jerry MacMichael
Molly Stark
Chris Calivas
Lee Stice
Stella Johnson
Annette Mitchell
Denise Linnett
Jeanne Borofsky
Bruce McAlpine
Christopher Kressy
Jayne Adams
Peggy Houseworth
Kim Bernard
Jim Fortune
Franz Nicolay
Rosemary Conroy
Rick Elkin
Chehalis Hegner
Amy Wilson
Pamela Tarbell
Judith Lampy
Susan Lirakis
Maundy Mitchell
Barbara Carr
Judith Lampe
Gail Hersey
Cheryl Christner
Karen Salerno
Mary Mead
John Anderson
Eric Hovermale
Kathryn Field
Mark Ragonese
Howard Cuveron
Charlie Smith
Karen Savary
Two Rivers Printmaking Studio
New England Wax
Takuya Yoshida
Karen and Ret Talbot
CC White
Kathi Smith
Annette Mitchell
Scott Bulger
CC White

70 Main Street, New Hampton, NH 03256 603-677-3400
© Copyright 2020 New Hampton School. All Rights Reserved.